Ask that Question


There is no such thing as a ‘stupid question’ – really.

If you have a question, about anything, ask it! 

I had been troubled by what I thought was a ‘stupid question’  recently and I had obsessed about it because I was questioning my convictions and beliefs about a particular ‘worldly venture’!  Doing that, didn’t resolve anything – it just ‘sat’ in my head!  I won’t share with you what it was – if I do that, then it no longer qualifies as being my ‘stupid’ question!  So, after much pondering I decided to get Godly advice about it from the pastors of my (awesome) church and I now have a peace about it!  More than that, I know how I will deal with this ‘challenge‘ in the future.

The response received has cleared up some of doubts and fears!  It has freed my thinking to concentrate on more worthy thoughts!  Praise God!

Do you have doubts, fears, questions that you feel are stupid? You know – all questions are worthy of an answer – you just need to be sure you are asking the right people to help you discern what is the right answer! 

2 Corinthians 11

Please put up with a little of my foolishness. 

check out:  http://pattersmatters.wordpress.com  too!

Leave a Reply

