Help when you are Struggling!


Is your life ‘out of control’?  Are you worried, or sick, or perhaps grieving the loss of someone or something precious to you?

Life and circumstances can be unpleasant.  However, I found a place that gives peace, comfort and understanding.  Where?  In the bible.  Oh, come back” – don’t dismiss this message yet…….after all you don’t even know what I’m going to say yet, and do you really want to stay in your present ‘frame of mind, where thoughts are causing you so much anguish?  Is it such a fun place to be?  The bible really can open up a new pathway in life and lead us to better places……

He will light your way and guide your path.

He will be your comfort through this storm,

He will be your solace;  Ask and you will receive.

Matthew 7:7-8  Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.  (NKJV)

Proverbs 3:5-6  Trust in the Lord with all your heart,

And lean not on your own understanding;

In all your ways acknowledge Him,

And He shall direct your paths.  (NKJV)

Many times, in my life I have floundered and made really bad decisions; trusted the wrong people, and still many more times He reassured me and drew me closer to Him, gave me hope and a future worth living.

Jeremiah 29:11-14a – For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.  Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.  And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me, with all your heart.  I will be found by you, says the Lord, and I will bring you back from your captivity.  (NKJV)

This passage gave me such peace years ago, when my life has been turned upside down, by marriage breakup, job-loss and rejection by loved ones.  However, in ‘hanging on’ to the those words, I was drawn into the bible (because I desperately needed reassurance that I would be OK); I decided to trust that life could and would be better.  I’m not saying that life will be without troubles, because life just isn’t like that, I do however, guarantee that you’ll have a quiet place to ‘hang-out’ when everything around you is ‘going ballistic’.

Why not give it a try; there are many translations of the bible: a favourite, easy to understand bible, is the Contemporary English Version, where everything is written in everyday words.  Do you have internet?  Then go to www.biblegateway.com and look up these bible passages (Proverbs 3); (Jeremiah 29); (Matthews 7:7-8) – choose the Contemporary English Version bible and start reading.  What do they say to  you?  If nothing else, you’ll be drawn to a better way of thinking, but I pray that you’ll find much more there. 

Send me your requests for prayer!  God Bless You.

check out my blogs: 

https://pepeprays.wordpress.com

http://pattersmatters.wordpress.com 

Patricia Day

Leave a Reply

