The Lord’s Blessing


My Garden Grows

Rain is falling once again, here in Ontario!  The week has begun on a gloomy note – grey skies, cool temperatures and – the rain! 

 

I will not be affected by this –

I will praise God for the water upon the ground, that helps all His plants to grow.

I will praise Him for the shelter of my home.

I will praise Him for family, friends and for an amazingly warm, caring church ‘family’.

I will praise Him for food and drink; for clothing and warmth.

I will praise Him for all my senses, used to bring Him honour and glory.

I will praise Him for all His abundant blessings and favour in my life, each and every day.

I will praise Him for words to share with whoever chooses to read them:  I ask His blessing upon each of you, to safeguard you in all ways through this new day.

“The Lord bless you and keep you;

The Lord make His face to shine upon you and be gracious to you;

The Lord turn His face toward you and give you peace.

(NIV  Numbers 6:22-26)

https://pepeprays.wordpress.com

http://pattersmatters.wordpress.com

http://devotionalchristian.com    (Daily Devotionals)

 

 

Leave a Reply

