Peace of Mind


Even though the songs are on a christmas album, I often play these songs from Susan Boyle’s cd The Gift.

I imagine myself mulling over the events of a beautiful time spent with God, when I listen to Perfect Day!

Oh it’s such a perfect day, I’m glad I spent it with You………

and in her rendition of Make Me A Channel of Your Peace, I yearn to be that channel for someone else. Somebody struggling – sometimes, it’s myself.

Make me a channel of Your peace, where there is hatred let me bring Your love, where there is injury Your pardon, Lord, and where there’s doubt true faith in You!

The words are a balm when presented by Susan, with her wonderful voice.

My hope is our day will reach the end, having been a perfect day in God’s estimation.  I further hope another person is blessed by words we speak, or by our actions.

Abba, We pray and ask Your guidance on all matters, and we will be obedient to Your prompting, whatever the need.

Leave a Reply

