The Prize


As many of you know, I recently submitted two photographs into a contest. Prizes include photographic equipment.

I’ve been kinda bugging folk to vote, although, I prefer to think of it as reminders!

Obviously, apart from the excitement of watching votes grow in number, I anticipate the possibility of winning a prize! No guarantee on that I realize!

On the other hand, there is a much greater prize to be won and it is guaranteed if you follow the rules.

Philippians 3:12 I do not mean that I am already as God wants me to be. I have not yet reached that goal. But I continue trying to reach it and to make it mine. Christ wants me to do that. That is the reason Christ made me His. Brothers, I know that I have not yet reached that goal. But there is one thing I always do: I forget the things that are past. I try as hard as I can to reach the goal that is before me. I keep trying to reach the goal and get the prize. That prize is mine because God called me through Christ to the life above. (NCV) – International Children’s Bible

The prize? Eternal life! A life far better than anything we can experience here on earth. It is a prize awarded to you when you truly believe God has a Son named Jesus Christ. That He died for you. Rose from the dead, for you. He wants you to trust in Him and follow the guidance, that only the Bible gives! The truth!

Prayer: Father, we struggle in life here on earth, but know if we hang on to the truths found in the Bible, and accept Jesus Christ into our lives, we are assured a life beyond our imaginings. Thankyou, for a hope that never dies. Amen.

http://pattersmatters.wordpress.com
Author of: Eleanor – A Stolen Childhood (process of publication)

My photo entries:
http://brucegreysimcoe.com/ContestSubmissions/After-the-Storm
http://brucegreysimcoe.com/ContestSubmissions/Hurray-for-Summer

I also write devotionals for PCC Daily Devotionals and am published on http://www.devotionalchristian.com

Leave a Reply

