A Spa Moment!


It is a hot summer morning, I am gazing into the deep blue sky and have a sense of timelessness.  A relaxed, lazy, space in my day with no pressures or expectations. 

Nobody else disturbs this supreme quiet moment, save the song of a nearby robin.  Perfect tranquility to start my day.  How very fortunate I am.  I thank God I can enjoy such a simple pleasure. I call it a ‘spa’ moment, when I can totally take it easy and allow myself to awaken gradually, in body, mind and spirit, before a new day unfolds and brings – who knows what?

Thank you God for Your spa moments! 

Leave a Reply

