A Gentle Breeze


The touch of God is often so gentle it can be missed, in the busy-ness of our lives.

I don’t have a particular message – but wanted to share the words of a note in my Bible, knowing that they might very well touch the hurting heart of somebody else as they must have mine, when I noted them.

There are many times as I sit and contemplate the Word and pray – for my loved ones and friends, I become aware of a gentle breeze wafting through the window, and I liken it to God visiting and telling me He hears me.

I read the notation in my Bible this morning, I do not recall what prompted me to write it then but I feel led to give it away – perhaps it will be a balm to anyone grieving the loss of someone precious in their lives.

Although that person has gone from our physical world, they now occupy a different world; one that we do not and cannot comprehend. My (Bible) note causes me to think of each of them as a gentle breeze.

‘We will be the gentle breeze that blows; that stirs your hair in it’s passing. A warm caress from a much-loved soul now gone from our present world’.

John 3:5 – 7 I say to you, unless one is born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God. That which is born of the flesh is flesh, and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

I feel I am not making sense as I write – but I believe these words are for at least one person reading this and sense has nothing to do with it. It is for comfort to a hurting heart!

Prayer: I look at the calendar and read September 11! I remember the many souls taken by terror and also the many taken from us by natural causes, Father let Your gentle spirit be the caress each of us needs today. In Jesus Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

