A God Moment


The Sun Returns

The Sun Returns

Sitting quietly in prayer, I ask – ‘Lord, help me to be the best that I can be for You today’.

I then busy myself, checking email messages. As I do this a box pops up on the screen. “What is this?” I wonder. “I didn’t hit any keys”, but as I look I realize it says, ‘Request Wisdom to Know’. “Excuse me”? “What is that?”

Curious, I open the box and then see that it was an old message; one where I had sent a request for a particular book, in order to write a review.

Silly me! Sometimes, attention can be captured unexpectedly and at very opportune moments. In this instance, I felt it could very well have been God letting me know, He had received my prayer and He responded in a way that certainly got my attention.

A God moment! I love when that happens. There is no explanation as to why this message suddenly appeared – I only know that the wording hit home in a profoundly reassuring way.

Be blessed.

http://pattersmatters.wordpress.com
https://pepeprays.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

