Doubting Thomas!


Are you a doubting Thomas? Do you only believe what you can actually see with your own eyes?

Holy Week is not about chocolate, bunnies and eggs. It is about the ultimate sacrifice of Jesus – for us all.

He was wholly human and some days was sad, just as we can be. He was real and He suffered rejection, hatred and brutality. He was crucified. Buried. Rose from that death. Many did not believe it was Him. Many, even now, disbelieve the credibility of this historical fact.

Thomas was skeptical of the disciple’s and peoples’ reports, that they had seen Jesus – alive and well.

“Unless I see in His hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and put my hand into His side, I will not believe”. John 20:25

After eight days His disciples were gathered and Thomas was with them. Jesus came, and stood in their midst, saying “Peace to you”. Then to Thomas He said, “Reach your finger here, and look at My hands; and reach your hand here, and put it into My side. Do not be unbelieving, but believing”. And Thomas answered and said to Him, “My Lord and My God”. (John 20:26)

So how about you? Will you only believe when you actually see Him? It’ll be too late to choose Him then, because He will not know you.

Choose Jesus now. He is just waiting for you to decide.

Don’t be a doubting Thomas.

Jesus come in to my heart and soul. I need You. Forgive my unbelief and help me to start again. In Your Name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

